I’m Not Your Job

My first original: a love song to my  husband! Vinnie put some nice changes behind it and he kindly accompanies my vocals. The concept was inspired by a concert where the original love song lyrics got under my skin. Same old message: If I’m unhappy, it’s your fault. If I’m happy, it’s your fault, etc. I say that we are responsible for our own happiness, which is the ultimate gift we can give each other. On the way home from the concert I asked myself what I would say in a love song to my husband Thom, and it hit me: “I’m Not Your Job.” So I wrote it, although it felt more like it wrote itself, and here’s the PDF(Side note: Thom approves. In honor of that, see our 2015 anniversary selfie above.)

I made the song chart using the online software Noteflight. It’s cool! $50/year gives you many many options.

This is my quick attempt at a vocal recording:

Posting it here is one way for me to copyright the material…

Leave a Reply

